Sunday, January 16, 2005

How fuking hot is it..

Man it was like a fucking sawna today. Shit hot and hotter still. I hope its not like that tomorrow.

Ahh Well. What happened to a nice Sunday afternoon. This new job is shit on Sunday. I cant stand it. It's doing my nut in.

Theres no Air con and theres this big indrustrial fan that just blows everything from here to kingdom kom.

/randomness

Friday, January 14, 2005

Everton Lose Grav

Man I can't believe it..

You dont look at the news for just one day and BOOM!

Something like this happens. Im really dissiponted with this as he was one of my favorite players @ the toffees. Understand totally why (It was coming a mile off.. ) but its going to leave a big hole in midfield. Theres talk already for suitable players to fill the hole..

Wednesday, January 12, 2005

Gigs n sideshows

Hey im checking out whats on in the next couple of weeks and i thinks I need to get ticketsto some of these. Im looking at Shihad Mostly.

As well as that, The Bdo and oh yeah, The shins are coming up too..

God damn

Man iPods are getting smaller and smallerand smaller

Monday, January 10, 2005

Ill try again..

Fuck that, blogger.com is shithouse.

Ahh well ill start again.

Just wanted to tell you about my weekend. Summerfielddayze was the shit. It was great to see Kidman and Div again. I really need to keep in contact with my mates a bit more. I really do miss them a lot and now with this job its going to be even harder to see them on a regular basis.
The event itself was better then last year. Had a bigger crew than last, with Div's Sister Emma, Teags (Daves Gal) and Kiz n Trine coming along it was really awesome. Got very messy by the end of it. But it was fun. Loads of fun.

Sunday was very relaxed. Just hung around the hotel room and went to Cavill Ave for lunch. I tryed to make some of these but it didnt go down all too well. I think ill stick to the Vodka next time. Trine and Kiz ended up in helensvale somewhere on saturday night and met up with some bwoyze that they met at SFD. farknose how they were gonna get back. hehe :)

Im back at work today and I was pretty nervous to start off with. But Im pretty much back to speed with everything. Deb did a good job while i was gone but ive got a shitload of stuff to get done. Drivers will be the main priority and also a few problems with our interstate deliverys. So yea i got a busy week.

One of the old drivers that get fired last year called asking about infomation about why he was actually fired. I was going to sort it out before my holidays but i didnt end up doing it. I didnt cuz I thought he was actually fired but he told me that Ivan wasnt giving him any work and he was waiting on me to get the infomation i need to get him reinstated. I kinda feel sorry for the guy because hes outta work now until i get this sorted and he is a good driver too. The sooner i get this sorted the better.

I got a meeting or 2 tomorrow So its going to be a long long day. I hate the long shifts of this job. and the fucking time you gotta put in this job.


Nice to see the Toffees get up in the FA cup. Our new boy Beattie had a bit of a shit game by the sounds of it but the coach thinks hes not @ match fitness so we will see how he gos on Saturday.

No info on optus Zoo about the game witch gave me the shits. I want a new phone. I was so tempted to throw it off the balcony on saturday night. It will happen. Soon. I just need another opertunity.

This post wasnt as good as the other one. But it will do..

I didnt typecheck the fucker either.


I just wrote one of the biggest posts of my life and I just lost it.

Fuck that

Friday, January 07, 2005

Lets hope the weather is nice..

Because Lisa and I are off to Summafielddayze. Im gonna meet up with Dave and Kidman who have come up from Syd. I dont even know whos going but it should be a great day either way.

We are giving kiz and Trine a lift in and some other chick as well. I dont know her name but apprantly Ive met her before.

Im back at work on Monday and im not looking forward to it. I got a call. Well no, I got an email first from a very pissed off Deb asking her to call her. Apprantly shes haveing a huge amount of probs with the drivers. The drivers are fucksticks I tell you. The other drivers were better than these guys and they cost the company $6000 in loses and damages. Go figure. Also having nightmares with NQX. Theres been 2 customers with complaints, one with missing goods, the other I can't remember. Man I wish this job was easier. Wish they gave me some ½ decent procedures to go by. Anyway enough about work. Im suppose to be on holidays.

Deb said that 'I can have my fucking job when I come back because there's too much shit!' Haahah! Ya dam right!

Hello

Hows it going. This is my new blog. My name is Matt.

Just a quick bio.

I'm 22. Im from Avalon NSW originally but moved to lismore in 2003 with my girlfriend to go to uni and in feburary '04, We moved up to Brisbane. Due to bordom. :)

Since then, we have since quit uni (for the moment) and are currently working full-time. Im managing a home delivery counter and my girlfriend is working at spotlight. Shes heading back to uni this year but im going to continue working full time.

You might consider me a bit of a nerd. I was into quake 2 an sitting on my PC back in the day. I went to a lot of LAN's with mates etc and I was really into Star Trek.

But I was into a lot a music as well. All sorts of stuff, Rock, Ska, Punk, then Techno and electronica. Ive since then turned to Drum n Bass, my mate kidman gotme onto it since then I havent gone back. Pitty the scene in Brisbane isn't that good.

I still enjoy my rock tho. anything on JJJ at the moment. Im currently listening to the new one from Gelbison - See The World.

I used to have a weblog a long time ago called Fridgetown. It was just a messageboard for me and my mates to post bullshit during year 12. After we left, it kinda just died. But from today I have just relaunched it (thanks to blogger.com).

Why am I doing this. I dont really know. I think I need something to do while im on the net. Its a good place to post links and I think it will be a bit of fun. Something to do ? :)

I think i might get my roommates to join in. Be like a bit of a Inside look at shareliving or a complaints board so you can tell me if I let the toilet seat up or something. Who knows :)

Im a huge Everton fan. So ill be posting a lot of my opinions about all things everton, and the world for that matter. Is'nt that what these things are all about anyway?

Until then I hope i wont bore you. If i do, Just press the close button on the top right corner of your screen.

Hello There

Is this thing on?